#TR25 Twelve Days of Christmas / Day 10

With the extensive overview of Tomb Raider’s history these past 10 days, let us proceed with taking a look with the latest Tomb Raider Trilogy by Crystal Dynamics (developer) and Square Enix (publisher).

Tomb Raider went through a second reboot in 2013, taking a look at Lara fresh out of college at the age of 21 to pursue adventure.

This reboot around the games take their refined course as an RPG, introducing a leveling system, skill trees, more gameplay versatility and open world.

The trilogy’s plot is a chronological adventure that follows Lara’s path to becoming a true tomb raider! Even though the plot is continuous, each game can be picked up separately – the game writers have made sure to make you feel included even if you pick up the story backwards.

The games are quite the peak of the graphical and gameplay technology.

Here they are as follows:

Tomb Raider (2013)

Rise of the Tomb Raider (2015)

Shadow of the Tomb Raider (2018)

Even though it is another reboot, it stays true to Lara’s root, and as the developers have recently teased – they are hard at work to unify of the timelines we have gone through. If you have missed the scoop on any of the games in the franchise, take a look at Day 8 and Day 9 as well!